

Agriscience Fair Finalists

Congratulations on your students' efforts in the Agriscience Fair! This was the largest participation in the event ever – more than 85 members from 16 chapters! IMPRESSIVE!

Thank you for encouraging your members to participate in the Agriscience Fair held before State FFA Convention! Also, I would like to provide a huge shout-out to Dr. Gaea Hock, KSU Agricultural Education, and her student assistant, Allison Arment, for organizing the scoring of applications and coordinating interviews for members participating.

We are eager to recognize the Agriscience Fair finalists on stage for their efforts in the respective area and division of their research at the 96th Kansas FFA State Convention. The finalists will be recognized on Thursday afternoon, May 30th during Third Session beginning at 2 pm. Please find attached a list of members who were selected as finalists in the Agriscience Fair competition.

Due to the growth in this competition, only the top three finalists in an area will be recognized at the convention.

A seating chart, for ease in locating the reserved seats, will be available in your registration packet. Convention volunteers will be on hand to assist your students in finding their reserved seats. *All award finalists will be seated in the balcony to streamline the movement of award winners to the stage.* In addition, once the scripts are finalized we will post the completed seating chart before the convention begins. As a reminder, members appearing on stage must be in FFA Official Dress.

As with all award areas, application feedback will be released through AET following the close of the 96th State FFA Convention for members and advisors to review.

Hall of Achievement

We will again be hosting the Hall of Achievement in the lobby of McCain Auditorium to further recognize the achievements of our chapters and our members. The application your members submitted will be included in this recognition.

Our intention with the Hall of Champions is two-fold. First, we want to recognize the accomplishments of members and chapters. These achievements require a great deal of effort and dedication, and we want to celebrate the investment members have made. Secondly, we hope the Hall of Champions is an inspiration and learning opportunity for all members. We know that convention can be an inspiring time for members to set higher goals or seek out opportunities they were previously unaware of.

This is a reminder that with guidance from National FFA policy, the Kansas FFA Board of Directors approved the policy of sharing applications with the public. By signing the statement on the application, "We have prepared this application and certify that the records are true, complete and accurate and we hereby permit for publicity purposes the use of any information included in the application...," members and parents/guardians agreed to allow publication of data within the application.

It is exciting to see the continued growth in the Agriscience Fair due to teachers such as yourself. We appreciate your willingness to engage and encourage your students in the science of agriculture!

Category	Student Name	Chapter
Animal Systems		
Division 1	Dallas Jones	Canton-Galva
Division 1	Kaylee Weltmer	Smith Center
Division 3	Cohner Janssen	Canton-Galva
Division 3	Sierra Fengel	Clay Center
Division 3	Kennedy Moreland	Junction City
Division 4	Rylee Oppenheimer & Adeline Graham	Clay Center
Division 4	Tucker Goss & Paxton Huseman	Ellsworth
Division 5	Katy Prieb	Canton-Galva
Division 5	Danica Hicks	Ellsworth
Division 5	Katlyn Mohler	Junction City
Division 6	Rylee Holt & Cadence Togerson	Ellsworth
		·
Environmental Ser	vice/Natural Resource Systems	
Division 3	William Andreas	Canton-Galva
Division 3	Brooklyn Reed	Junction City
		·
Division 4	Ava Denton & Emma Arbuckle	West Elk
Division 5	Kourtney Dibben	Junction City
Division 6	Unity Lawson & Janay Harrington	Junction City
Food Products and	l Processing Systems	
Division 1	Faith McMannis	Canton-Galva
Division 2	Brynn Kruse & Brinley Orth	Canton-Galva
Division 3	Natalie Sleichter	Clay Center
District 2	Haley Brogan	
Division 3	Haley Brogain	Winfield
Division 3	Tidicy Brogan	Winfield
	Makinlee Hoppes & Emerson Hoppes	Winfield Canton-Galva
Division 3 Division 4		
Division 4	Makinlee Hoppes & Emerson Hoppes	Canton-Galva
Division 4 Division 5 Division 5	Makinlee Hoppes & Emerson Hoppes Lane McMannis	Canton-Galva Canton-Galva
Division 4 Division 5	Makinlee Hoppes & Emerson Hoppes Lane McMannis Rebekah Vague	Canton-Galva Canton-Galva Ellsworth

_		Page
Division 6	Jayden Orth & Wyatt Collins	Canton-Galva
Division 6	Shevy Olson & Alexander Bunch	Junction City
Plant Systems		
Division 2	Kippley Lintecum & Gentry Dishman	Moundridge
Division 3	Cane Krase	Canton-Galva
Division 3	Cassidy Lawrence	Winfield
Division 3	Autumn Ross-Underwood	Winfield
Division 4	London Dietrich & Kustom Schamp	Canton-Galva
Division 4	Jaxon Nightingale & Jaxon Chrislip	Canton-Galva
Division 4	Hannah Younger & Brooklynn McGranahan	Ness City
Division 5	Alexandria Stuchlik	Centre
Division 5	Hannah Gideon	Russell
Division 5	Cason Leonard	Sublette
Division 6	Jodi Donley & Maggie Bohl	Ellsworth
Division 6	Keira Gliniecki & Brianna Wallace	Junction City
Division 6	Emma Petersilie & Brooke Henning	Ness City
Power, Structural	and Technical Systems	
Division 2	Cole Schrag & Keagan Neufeld	Moundridge
Division 4	Blake Proietti & Grant Roeser	Junction City
Division 5	Sheperd Kidd	Canton-Galva
Division 5	Aiden Peres	Canton-Galva
Division 6		
	Jory Ratzlaff & Jase Beltz	Canton-Galva
Social Science	Jory Ratzlaff & Jase Beltz	Canton-Galva
Division 2	Jory Ratzlaff & Jase Beltz	Canton-Galva
= · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	Jory Ratzlaff & Jase Beltz Grace Potts & Baylee Schriner	Canton-Galva Moundridge
Division 3		
	Grace Potts & Baylee Schriner	Moundridge
Division 3	Grace Potts & Baylee Schriner Amelia Strauss	Moundridge Chapman
Division 3 Division 3	Grace Potts & Baylee Schriner Amelia Strauss Cora Coffey	Moundridge Chapman Manhattan
Division 3 Division 3	Grace Potts & Baylee Schriner Amelia Strauss Cora Coffey	Moundridge Chapman Manhattan
Division 3 Division 3 Division 3	Grace Potts & Baylee Schriner Amelia Strauss Cora Coffey Ellie Samms	Moundridge Chapman Manhattan Winfield
Division 3 Division 3 Division 3 Division 4	Grace Potts & Baylee Schriner Amelia Strauss Cora Coffey Ellie Samms Wyatt Henry & Camden Kruse	Moundridge Chapman Manhattan Winfield Canton-Galva
Division 3 Division 3 Division 3 Division 4	Grace Potts & Baylee Schriner Amelia Strauss Cora Coffey Ellie Samms Wyatt Henry & Camden Kruse	Moundridge Chapman Manhattan Winfield Canton-Galva
Division 3 Division 3 Division 3 Division 4 Division 4	Grace Potts & Baylee Schriner Amelia Strauss Cora Coffey Ellie Samms Wyatt Henry & Camden Kruse Kate Rathbun & Josie Kueser	Moundridge Chapman Manhattan Winfield Canton-Galva Ellsworth

Division 6	Alivia Red Craig & Emma Herrera	Canton-Galva
Division 6	Keiondrae Wilcox & Jordan Thiem	Junction City